No Brown Colour in Outlook 2007 Categories

Just one of those things.  How come brown is not one of the colour supported in Outlook 2007 ?   You say whatever, I say let’s get this fixed.

You’ve got Dark Peach, Dark Yellow and Dark Maroon but no Brown!   Which colour am I supposed to use for my vendor Outlook contacts like DHL and FedEx then?

No Brown in Outlook 2007

5-Jun-08 update: One of the perks of working for Microsoft is to be able to open bugs in the internal Office Bug tool.  I have asked for a change request…

10-Jul-08 update: Got an update that the bug will be resolved.  If in Office 14 you the brown colour suddenly appears, I’m taking the credit.  If not, I guess it was still worth trying.

Add a comment

